Left Widgets Right Widgets
Donate Now
Help Support Our County
Programs, Scholarship & More!
School Safety Grant Opportunities
Announcing: School Safety Grant Opportunities
In support of the recommendations from the Federal Commission on School Safety’s final report, the U.S. Department of Education announced that it is now accepting applications for three FY2019 grant competitions that support locally tailored approaches to school safety. Additionally, the Office of Safe and Supportive Schools (OSSS) will be hosting technical assistance (TA) Webinars for applicants who might have questions related to the application process. Applicants are encouraged to read through the entire application package before participating in the TA Webinar. Please find details on each of these grant opportunities below. 

Project Prevent Grant Program
This program helps local education agencies (LEAs) increase their capacity to help schools in communities with pervasive violence so they may better address the needs of affected students and break the cycle of violence in those communities. 
Applications are due by July 15, 2019. Eligible applicants include LEAs, including charter schools that are considered LEAs under state law. The grant competition is accessible here. OSSS will conduct a second TA Webinar for the FY2019 Project Prevent Grant Program (84.184M) on July 8, 2019 at 12:00 p.m. EDT/ 11:00 a.m. CDT/ 10:00 a.m. MDT/ 9:00 a.m. PDT/ 8:00 a.m. AKDT/ 6:00 a.m. HST. You are invited to join the Webinar on the designated day and time by clicking on this link

School Climate Transformation Grant Program – LEA Grants
This program helps LEAs develop, enhance, or expand systems of support for, and TA to, schools implementing a multi-tiered system of support for improving school climate. 
Applications are due by July 22, 2019. Eligible applicants include LEAs, or a consortia of LEAs. The grant competition is accessible here. OSSS will conduct a TA Webinar for the FY2019 School Climate Transformation Grant Program – LEA Grants (84.184G) on July 8, 2019 at 2:00 p.m. EDT/ 1:00 p.m. CDT/ 12:00 p.m. MDT/ 11:00 a.m. PDT/ 10:00 a.m. AKDT/ 8:00 a.m. HST. You are invited to join the Webinar on the designated day and time by clicking on this link

Mental Health Service Professional Demonstration Grant Program
This program supports and demonstrates innovative partnerships to train school-based mental health services providers for employment in schools and LEAs. 
Applications are due by August 5, 2019. Eligible applicants include high-need LEAs and state education agencies (on behalf of one or more high-need LEA(s) in partnership with one or more eligible institution(s) of higher education. The grant competition is accessible here. OSSS will conduct a second TA Webinar for the FY2019 Mental Health Service Professional Demonstration Grant Program (84.184X) on July 8, 2019 at 3:30 p.m. EDT/ 2:30 p.m. CDT/ 1:30 p.m. MDT/ 12:30 p.m. PDT/ 11:30 a.m. AKDT/ 9:30 a.m. HST. You are invited to join the Webinar on the designated day and time by clicking on this link

Have questions about these grant competitions or pre-application TA Webinars? Please email 
Project.Prevent@ed.govLEA.SCTG19@ed.gov, or Mental.Health@ed.gov. You can also stay apprised of grants from the U.S. Department of Education via the Apply for a Grant page.
Our Sponsors
Our Sponsors

Powered by VLink Website Builder

For information on what VLink can do for your school organization contact: sales@myvlink.org